Wild and murky night

Wild and murky night

The long and winding road

Am walking alone

۞

In search for shelter

Dark woods running on each side

Rustle of the leaves

۞

Whisper of the winds

Silhouette of my shadow

Gliding by my side

۞

At times growing small

And sometimes larger than life

Silent companion

۞

I tried grasping it

Shifting due to moon’s light

It imitates me

۞

An owl hoots somewhere

A glint of green in the dark

Oh it’s just a cat

۞

With an evil smile

Knowing well about my fear

She circles around

۞

Protruding those eyes

Until i shoo’ed her away

And she disappeared

۞

A flash of lightning

The moon swirls behind the smoke

The roar of thunder

۞

The spell of silence

hatched; an eerie midnight howl

Gave me the willies

۞

Suddenly I hear

Distant sound of an engine

The car reaches me

۞

Churning in a snow

drift; it stalls, headlights burning

The glass window slides down

۞

A girl palely beautiful

Her hair as dark as the night

Her lips red as blood

۞

“Need a ride?” she asks

A strange charisma lured me

I hopped in the seat

۞

She grinned wryly at

me; I saw her pointed teeth

Oh god! a vampire

۞

۞

Linking with: Carry On Tuesday # 157

۞

Prompt: The long and winding road

۞

^All the paras are in 5-7-5 format 🙂

^This Haiku is sort of a short tale 😛

^ Song of the day: “Rime of the Ancient Mariner” by Iron Maiden

^This maybe my last post for now, have my end semester exams around the corner see you all later! 🙂

^Till then stay tuned and Chaos! 😉

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Wild and murky night

Here's your chance to type xoxo

