My dream business powered by Office 365

Business is more exciting than any game. – Lord Beaverbrook

Some business ideas come from a long-held dream to turn a fun hobby into a profitable life’s work. I am a hardcore gamer. I love playing games on my computer since when I was a little boy.  I have been playing video games, PC games, role – playing games, MMORPGs, etc. for almost ten years now. Now that I have got the itch to start my own business, it made perfect sense for me to start a small game developing company specializing in creating interactive and collaborative role playing games (RPGs) in which the player assumes a fictional role.

My Dream

The end game, or the great result. What is the higher aim of my business?

My dream is to address the present world issues like terrorism, bombings, human rights, arms trade, nuclear proliferation, ethnic violence and undermining democracy through the games which I develop and the player in the game makes choices that affect the story.

The Hurdles

I and four of my friends had started building a role playing game. The main problem is we all live in different far-off states and countries. Some of us have met each other and the rest of us haven’t even ever met. We are presently going very slow and sharing our work and ideas only on our self-made free forum. There are several problems that we’re facing presently to name a few,

  • Where to setup our office?
  • Where to store and share all our important files and data?
  • Security and privacy of our files on the cloud
  • Far – off locations, video conferencing costs, presentations, group discussions, etc.
  • Platform dependency
  • How to always stay tuned and updated, wherever we go and whatever devices we use?

Then I came to know about Microsoft’s Office 365. For me, using Microsoft Office 365 for my company isn’t an option, it’s a choice. Microsoft Office 365 is the solution to all my above problems altogether at a very reasonable price.

Microsoft Office 365

Microsoft Office 365

This suite of online services provides enterprise class services offered as a subscription from Microsoft. It offers access to various services and software built around Microsoft Office platform.

 

How do I plan to use it?

Microsoft expanded the Office 365 service with new plans in February 2013. A new Office 365 subscription plan aimed at home users was also introduced which is just perfect for me and my friends. The new plan offers access to the Office 2013 suite for up to five computers (which will be used for the five of us each initially), along with expanded SkyDrive storage (i.e. 20 GB additional storage) and 60 minutes of Skype calls (international calls) monthly. I think this plan was made for us. Here are some of the features of Office 365 which are most useful for my company:

Platform Independent

This is one of our major problems. I and one of my friends use Windows operating system. Two of us use a Mac and another one uses Linux. We don’t want to restrict our employees to use a specific system; we will provide them the flexibility to choose whatever systems they like and are comfortable with. Magically, Microsoft Office 365 is platform independent (i.e., it can be run on any operating system) since it is online and it can be used in any browser.

Security and Privacy

Privacy and security was a problem on our forum. Office 365 platform is compliant with many International security standards. From signing in to user account till use we have many security features. Administrators can apply security features as they want. It includes the mobile verification feature as well.

File Storage and sharing

SkyDrive

In this new plan, we get more SkyDrive cloud storage which is ample for our use. All our data will be stored online i.e. in cloud or internet and we can access it from anyplace at any time. We can work together and can edit the same document at the same time now. We can also synchronize files and folders in SkyDrive and other SharePoint libraries with our computer or mobile devices, to access the content offline.

 

Exchange Server

Exchange Server

We can use this feature for sending, receiving and organizing our emails in the organization, without the tension of now removing old emails due to less storage.

 

 

 

 

 

Lync

Lync Online

The major cost problem is because of our communication and video conferencing. We can use Lync now for our communication, VoIP, IMs, meetings, and video conferencing. It enables us to work together across distances. We can even connect with each other on Skype with Lync and make use of those 60 minutes of monthly international phone calls. It has great many useful features for saving and maintaining contacts and it can be used on our phones too.

 

 

SharePoint

SharePoint Online

This is a great feature for company’s internal social networking, collaboration and a public website. It has an inbuilt website/forum builder with drag and drop designing feature. It also supports some popular social media networks like Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn and much more. SharePoint is capable of working not only across from the PC but also from the mobile device. Via Windows Phone one can catch up with SharePoint Online anytime.

 

 

Office Web Apps

Office Web apps

Office Web apps are the main offering for Office 365, the whole Office client gets live streamed within the browser; no need to install any Office clients separately on the machine. So, whether it’s PowerPoint Presentation, Excel Spreadsheet or Word Document we can all create, edit and share them with Office Web apps from within the browser itself.

 

 

Customer Support

Office 365 got its name because of its customer support. It means Microsoft Office 365 customer support is open 365 days a year, 24×7 for its customers whether its service, the reliability of the service or support.

Money Back Guarantee and No hidden costs

What else can I ask of Microsoft? It gives me full money back guarantee in case am not satisfied with their product or if they fail to meet their commitments. They also don’t have any hidden costs i.e. after purchasing Office 365, I don’t have to pay for any extra updates in the future. Rolling updates are automatically provided for their respective software.

So, Office 365 gives me the best solution that caters all my business needs. Office 365 means obliteration of all the problems for my company. What can it mean to you?

^Do visit this website for more details: Office365 (http://www.office365.in)

^This post was written for the Indiblogger Office 365 contest

^Song of the Day: “You need me, I don’t need you” by Ed Sheeran

^Thank you, Until next time!

^Just Rebel and Chaos 😉

6 thoughts on “My dream business powered by Office 365

  1. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much about this,
    like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you can
    do with some pics to drive the message home a bit, but instead of that, this is wonderful blog.
    A great read. I will certainly be back.

    Like

    • I am extremely sorry for such a late reply, but I have been held up in studies. And thank you so much for such a delightfully lovely remark. I really cherished it. 😀 And yes I now have my hands on a 1 year subscription to Office 365 so I think I will know even more on this subject now. 😉 Please certainly be back, I’ll be looking forward to your next visit. 🙂 Thank you once again!

      Like

Here's your chance to type xoxo

