The Lady of the Lake by Andrzej Sapkowski

The Lady of the Lake by Andrzej Sapkowski

My rating: 2 of 5 stars


Andrzej Sapkowski finally did disappoint me with the poor finale. Honestly, it has been a downhill read after the first books with the story taking more and more political arcs without sticking to the original Witchering. The ending and large parts of The Lady of the Lake is too superficial in my opinion without any logical or captivating explanations.

I guess the only thing which made me stick through finishing the entire series was Geralt’s and Dandelion’s companionship and occasional humorous exchanges.



View all my reviews

3 thoughts on “The Lady of the Lake by Andrzej Sapkowski

  1. I’ve been tempted to start this series but everyone I follow who has read it seems to feel pretty similar you. So I keep putting it off.

    And w Cavill leaving the show, I don’t want to try even watching it now…

    Liked by 1 person

Here's your chance to type xoxo